Daily Archives: February 22nd, 2006

The one with acceptance

I am fat. Yes, I admit it, I am obese. I’ve struggled for years with this, and you know what? I accept it.

I accept that I’m chubby. I accept that I get winded up the stairs. I accept that I probably will not live very long before hypertension, cancer, diabetes, or a bus hurtling down Bonifacio Avenue, comes and gets me smack dab in the butt.

I do not, however, accept that I should be judged solely on physical appearance. I do not accept the totality of my worth being based on the fact that I’m pudgier, heavier, or rounder than any of you.

God accepted and loved me as I am. All of y’all should too.

The one with Love Won’t Leave You’s progress – Feb 22


On Billboard’s Hot Christian Songs, Love Won’t Leave You is up to #22, and is now Top 20 on Hot Christian Adult Contemporary!

On Radio and Records, Love Won’t Leave You is at #20 with a bullet!

Love Won’t Leave You spend a second week at #2 on CHRI 99.1FM in Canada, second to Switchfoot’s We Are One Tonight.

As of February 15, Love Won’t Leave You is tied for 15th on Last.fm.

On WordFM, Love Won’t Leave You rises three notches to #13.

Love Won’t Leave You is ranked #17 for the month on GoForthMedia’s Top 20 list.

Love Won’t Leave You is in the Top 25 of JQ99 Online.

94% of women 25-44 on HisAir.net are familiar with Love Won’t Leave You!

Love Won’t Leave You ranks 24th on CCW’s Top 25 Singles Adult Contemporary.

Love Won’t Leave You is up to #19 on Mediabase’s survey with a bullet.

Love Won’t Leave You is up to #23 on BeyondRadio.

Love Won’t Leave You is now at #9 on The Rock Across Australia, a new peak!

Love Won’t Leave You is #24 on 103.5 WMUZ The Light.

Love Won’t Leave You has been on Sonshine FM‘s playlist for two and a half months. Love Won’t Leave You is also on Calvary 88.5’s playlist, as well as 1WayFM 91.9. Love Won’t Leave You is still on RROnline’s playlist, as well as ninetysix five’s playlist.

Love Won’t Leave You is up two to #14 on TheReachFM.

Love Won’t Leave You is now #7 at KOBC 90.7!

Love Won’t Leave You is at #13 on 91.7 WBGL.