Meme from Arybba

Got this from Arybba:

1. Grab the nearest book.

Okay, grabbed. Eugene Peterson’s The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language.

2. Open the book to page 123 and find the fifth sentence.

“The foremen said to them (Moses and Aaron – Ganns), ‘May GOD see what youve done and judge you – you’ve made us stink before Pharaoh and his servants!'”

3. Post the text of the next three sentences on your blog along with these instructions.

“You’ve put a weapon in his hand that’s going to kill us!” Moses went back to GOD and said, “My Master, why are you treating this people so badly? And why did you ever send me?”

4. Don’t you dare dig for that ‘cool’ or ‘intellectual’ book in your closet! I know you were thinking about it! Just pick up whatever is closest.
Excuse me, but I did pick up whatever was closest. There are no other books on my office desk. (There would’ve been, but I misplaced my Revolution NIV Bible at church yesterday.)

5. Tag three people.

Fine. Going with people who I know are usually online: Leigh, Toni, and Christopher.

That ends the survey. I just wanted to say, though, that the example of Moses is one that demonstrates true, unadulterated faith. God eventually used him to bring His people out of Egypt, despite the initial distrust of the people and his own unbelief and doubt.

God can use you. Don’t wait to find out how; just offer yourself up and watch Him work wonders.

7 responses

  1. You are on. I will try and post my answers by the end of the week!

  2. Great! Can’t wait to read it.๐Ÿ™‚

  3. i tried it:

    In contrast, the apocrine glands are found chiefly in the axillary and genital regions, usually open into hair follicles, and are stimulated by emotional stress.

    Lynn S. Bickley Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking Ninth Edition

  4. I think I’ve done this tag before, so I’ll do it here nalang in your comments section!

    “Simple words have profound meanings.

    Wisdom is to the soul what health is to the body.

    Learn to accept events with intelligence.”

    That’s from the book “8,789 Words of Wisdom” by Barbara Ann Kipfer.๐Ÿ™‚

  5. […] August Christopher08:46 pmAdd comment My friend Ganns tagged me for this awhile back. I have done it before but this time I have some books that don’t have Captain Underpants in the title. 1. Grab the nearest book. […]

  6. Luogo interessante, buon disegno, lo gradisco, signore! =)

Leave a Reply

