It’s the little things that add up to make an excellent thing

image002.jpg

This morning, on the way to work, Cathy and I talked about a lot of things, when it hit me yet again: I’m so blessed to have an intelligent, beautiful, God-fearing wife whose passion for excellence extends to wherever she may be. Yesterday, at church, she got a little perturbed because she lost a pen. A pen! To some, it’s just a pen. But to my wife, the little things – even a pen! – matter in terms of proper stewardship. You lose one pen a week at PHP20 a pen, that’s almost PHP900 a year!

I tell you now, it wasn’t until I met Cathy that I knew anything about proper stewardship. Everything I learned about proper resources management, I learned from my beautiful wife.

Leave a Reply

