Toycon Philippines 2012

My mom and I went to the opening of the 11th Philippines Toys, Hobbies and Collectibles Convention at the Megatrade Hall, SM Megamall today. Why did we go? Well, my mom had to do some work. The college she works for has a booth there.

I had a great time looking at the different toys and I was able to buy a cheap Pokemon marble shooter. My mom also got a really cool doll camp for Nicki for only 200 bucks!

Check out some of our photos from the convention. If you love toys, I suggest you visit this awesome convention. They are open until Sunday so don’t miss out on the fun! I plan to go back again. =)

The Pokemon Marble Launcher I got at the ToyCon 2012!

An awesome G.I. Joe display at the G.I. Joe booth! Mom even got to meet the doctor who made this display.

Cool models!

The Dark Knight rises!

Who is more super? Me or Superman?!

Look at all these awesome toys!

My dad will surely like these classic tin toys!

My mom really liked this Joker model.

One of the highlights of the Toy Con 2012 was the display of the actual costume of Batman for the upcoming movie. It was huge!

I met Royal Tru-Orange character “Andy”. They gave free Royal Tru Orange during the convention. It was perfect since I got really thirsty.

Don’t forget to have your free photo from the Royal Tru Orange photobooth.

Leave a Reply

